For a copy of the latest Club Newsletter click here.

Please enjoy reading the newsletter to get a taste of what our Club has to offer, review the full activities program, or simply immerse yourself in the trip reports of some of our recent exploits.

The latest Club Newsletter also contains the Activities Program, please contact the Secretary for contact details of leaders to obtain more information.

The Activity Leader can assist you in deciding if the walk is suitable for your skills and experience, what gear, food and water to bring as a minimum and in some cases assist in managing transport to and from the hike.

More details are included in the Newsletter.  For leader contact details please email secretary@sbwc.org.au.

 

Date Activity Location and Description Grade Leader/Contact
Sat 3 Feb Day Walk Wonthaggi Desal Nature Reserve Loop 10km Easy Melissa Barnes
Sun 4 Feb Bike Ride Great Southern Rail Trail – Leongatha to Nyora  60km Med Rob Bentvelzen
Sun 4 Feb Day Walk Aberfeldy River and Diversion Tunnel Walk 8.5km Med/Hard Martin Norris
Tues 6 Feb Paddle Macalister River, Glenmaggie Pat Williams
Sat 10 Feb Day Walk Tanjil Bren Circuit Medium 12km Jim Rowley
Sat-Sun 10-11 Feb Overnight Walk East Caledonia River Gorge Hard 14km Wayne Burge
Wed 14 Feb Club Night BBQ at McGregor Park, Trafalgar (BYO)
Thur-Sat 15-17 Feb Paddle Tamboon Inlet with SGWAAC Med Avenel
Sat 17 Feb Day Walk Frangipani Saddle Med Wendy Cartledge
Sun 18 Feb Walk and/or Ride Boolarra-Mirboo North Rail Trail. Walk one way then return by bike 13km x 2 Easy Kathy Lloyd
Sun 18 Feb Day Walk Baw Baw NP – Three Peaks Med 12km Wes Holloway
Wed 21 Feb Day Walk Climb Mt Donna Buang from Warburton Hard 15-18km John Scarlett
Sat 24 Feb Day Walk Wild Bull Road, Bull Track, Hawthorn Creek Road Med 14km Tim Rothberg
Sat 24 Feb Day Walk Glenmaggie Creek Gorge Hard 7km Wayne Burge
Sun 25 Feb Bike Ride Flinders to Dandenong via Eastern Freeway 65km Med Adrian Crawford